A Google Drive update is going to break a bunch of your links

A big Google Drive change coming down the pipe will prevent people who want to look at a file for the first time from doing so unless they get a hold of a special link. What does this mean for your shared and public files? And what options do Workspace administrators and members have?

Source: A Google Drive update is going to break a bunch of your links